Midtown Dental

Brought to you by the publishers of The Pink Pages Directory

All Blog Articles

Lithuania’s capital city Vilnius celebrates its 700th anniversary in 2023 with many events

posted Wednesday, January 25, 2023

by: in Travel

Vilnius, the capital of Lithuania, will celebrate its 700th anniversary in 2023 with a large swathe of events spreading across the city. From scenic hot-air balloon rides over the Old Town to an Opera resurrected from the 17th century, Vilnius is planning to meet the new year triumphantly. Vilnius, the capital of Lithuania, will be […]

Read more

The New Life – challenging traditional marriage, sexual freedom, and queer love in 19th century London

posted Tuesday, January 24, 2023

by: in Books

The New Life is a brilliant and captivating debut novel, in the tradition of Alan Hollinghurst and Colm Tóibín, about two marriages, two forbidden love affairs, and the passionate search for social and sexual freedom in late 19th-century London. In this powerful, visceral novel about love, sex, and the struggle for a better world, two […]

Read more

Nature’s Sunshine launches two new products – Vitamin K and Quercetin

posted Tuesday, January 24, 2023

by: in Health & Beauty

Nature’s Sunshine has added two new products to their portfolio: Vitamin K and Quercetin. Since 1972 Nature’s Sunshine has grown from a small, family-owned business to one of the leading health and wellness companies in the world. Created from nature and rooted in science, Nature’s Sunshine’s remarkable products deliver extraordinary results again and again. Their […]

Read more

Winter Weekend in Seattle – temperate climate, culture, and a thriving LGBT scene

posted Monday, January 23, 2023

by: in On The Road with Bill Malcolm

Seattle makes for a fine off-season winter weekend destination. The cruise crowds are long gone, the hotels are affordable, and the temperatures are mild compared to an east coast or Midwest winter. The downtown and Pike Place Market are vibrant again. While I was there, the Japanese clothier Uniqlo has just opened downtown to much […]

Read more

10 things to look forward to in Denmark in 2023

posted Sunday, January 22, 2023

by: in Travel

2023 will be a year of celebrating Danish design and architecture heritage marked with year-long events and new installations in Copenhagen, the UNESCO World Capital of Architecture, including the long awaited opening the underground bunker museum REGAN Vest in North Jutland. Additionally, there will be new city and seaside hotels and a anniversary of one […]

Read more

Canadian Men’s Health Foundation expands MindFit Toolkit to support more men with anxiety and depression

posted Sunday, January 22, 2023

by: in Health & Beauty

The Canadian Men’s Health Foundation (CMHF) announced today new and expanded mental health resources for their MindFit Toolkit presented by TELUS Health MyCare™. More online screening tools, resources and counselling will now be available to Canadian men who are dealing with stress, anxiety and depression through MindFit Toolkit. For many Canadians, January can be a challenging month. A […]

Read more

Underground Donut Tour is all about donuts, now in both Vancouver and Toronto

posted Saturday, January 21, 2023

by: in Hospitality (Food & Beverage)

Underground Donut Tour was founded in the United States seven years ago, and has since expanded to Canada and Europe. They are the only tour operator solely focused on the delicacy that is donuts! The founders stated, “We’ve always had a passion for donuts, but only recently did we realize just how many other people […]

Read more

The Philosophy of Modern Song – Bob Dylan muses on musicians, with essays focusing on songs by other artists

posted Friday, January 20, 2023

by: in Books

The Philosophy of Modern Song is Bob Dylan’s first book of new writing since 2004’s Chronicles: Volume One—and since winning the Nobel Prize for Literature in 2016. Dylan, who began working on the book in 2010, offers his extraordinary insight into the nature of popular music. He writes over sixty essays focusing on songs by other artists, […]

Read more

You Are a Global Citizen – travel book and guided journal from LGBTQIA+ digital nomad, Damon Dominique

posted Tuesday, January 17, 2023

by: in Books

You Are a Global Citizen is the new travel book and guided journal from LGBTQIA+ digital nomad, Damon Dominique, who became a leader of the modern-day social media travel scene after documenting 500+ travel videos fluently in 5+ languages, in 50+ countries. Star of countless popular YouTube travel vlogs (with 22.4 M+ Views) and documentaries, Damon shares his […]

Read more

Sunny South Florida – Miami Beach, Fort Lauderdale, and Wilton Manors

posted Tuesday, January 17, 2023

by: in On The Road with Bill Malcolm

You cannot beat a winter vacation in South Florida, including Miami Beach, Fort Lauderdale, and Wilton Manors. I recently spent time in all three areas. Yes the beaches are great, but there\s also a lot to do beyond that. Wilton Manors is a LGBTQ+ friendly city surrounded by Fort Lauderdale. It replaced Miami Beach as […]

Read more

Back to top