Midtown Dental

Brought to you by the publishers of The Pink Pages Directory

Author: Bryen Dunn

Pride Journey: Provincetown

posted Sunday, July 31, 2022

by: in Pride Journey

I think it’s safe to say that I found my new happy place. I had visited Provincetown, Massachusetts once before during the winter season and even then, I enjoyed my time there. Of course, P-Town is much slower during the colder months than it was during my most recent visit, but I still enjoyed the […]

Read more

MEC’s Mountain Days anniversary sale offers savings on a multitude of outdoor gear and clothing

posted Wednesday, July 27, 2022

by: in Travel

MEC’s legendary outdoor gear and clothing sale, Mountain Days, is back!  This anniversary savings event is MEC’s biggest annual sale and celebrates over five decades of MEC with 1000+ epic deals on outdoor gear, camp gear, clothing, footwear, kayaks, kids’ stuff, tons more (seriously, it’s big). Scores of top brands have joined in to offer huge savings […]

Read more

Groupies – a look into the lives of the women who love the rock n’ roll lifestyle

posted Tuesday, July 26, 2022

by: in Books

Groupies shines a bright light on the grungy yet glittery world of 1970s rock ‘n’ roll and the women – the groupies – who unapologetically love too much in a world that doesn’t love them back. The debut novel from Sarah Priscus is perfect for fans of Daisy Jones & The Six, Mary Jane, and […]

Read more

First Time For Everything – comedic look at one gay man’s turbulent journey through life

posted Tuesday, July 19, 2022

by: in Books

First Time For Everything tells the story of one man’s hilarious, touching, and sometimes awkward journey as he tries to find himself. It’s an honest and heartfelt debut about a down-on-his-luck gay man working out how he fits into the world, making up for lost time and opening himself up to life’s possibilities. Danny Scudd […]

Read more

Immoral, Indecent, and Scurrilous The Making of an Unrepentant Sex Radical – Gerald Hannon’s Last Words

posted Saturday, July 16, 2022

by: in Books

When eighteen-year-old Gerald Hannon left his small mining community in Marathon, Ontario to attend the University of Toronto, he never would have predicted he’d become part of LGBTQ2S+ history. Almost sixty years later, he reflects on the major moments in his career as a journalist and LGBTQ2S+ activist. From the charges of transmitting immoral, indecent, […]

Read more

Nature’s Sunshine – staying healthy is your best defense

posted Friday, July 8, 2022

by: in Health & Beauty

Taking the right supplements can offer powerful support to one’s health through various stages of life. Nature’s Sunshine changed the world as the first company to put herbs into easy-to-take capsules. For almost 50 years they’ve brought the healing power of herbs to millions of people across North America, and now with over 200+ products they […]

Read more

Querelle of Roberval – a Quebecois tale of justice, revenge, murder, and sex

posted Monday, July 4, 2022

by: in Books

Querelle of Robertval tells the story of a millworkers’ strike in the northern lumber town of Roberval, Quebec. As the strike drags on, tensions start to escalate between the workers. When a lockout renews their solidarity, they rally around the mysterious and magnetic influence of Querelle, a dashing newcomer from Montreal. Strapping and unabashed, likeable […]

Read more

Grant’s Triple Wood Blended Whisky makes summer sippin a cinch

posted Thursday, June 30, 2022

by: in Hospitality (Food & Beverage)

For some, scotch isn’t always thought of as the perfect summer sip, however with notes of ripe pear and summer fruits, vanilla sweetness, and light floral fragrances, Grant’s Blended Triple Wood Scotch Whisky is here to change that narrative. Grant’s Triple Wood is aged in three different types of wood: Virgin Oak cask provides spicy […]

Read more

Smile, and say Cheese, with Parmigiano Reggiano, the King of Cheese!

posted Monday, June 27, 2022

by: in Hospitality (Food & Beverage)

Parmigiano Reggiano is used by chefs and food lovers around the world, and is considered the King of Cheese! For eight centuries, this delectable cheese has gained its superstar status thanks to the meticulous process that goes into making every individual wheel of Parmigiano Reggiano. Each wheel is aged for a minimum of one year,  […]

Read more

PROUD Experiences LGBTQ+ Travel Event Returns to NYC – June 27 to 29, 2022

posted Saturday, June 25, 2022

by: in Travel

It’s been three years, but finally the LGBTQ+ travel industry will be back together as a community for PROUD Experiences in New York City. Taking place at 1 Hotel Brooklyn Bridge from June 27 to 29, 2022, this event has established a focus for the sector and a voice for international travel brands, destinations, and […]

Read more

Back to top