Midtown Dental

Brought to you by the publishers of The Pink Pages Directory

Books

Groupies – a look into the lives of the women who love the rock n’ roll lifestyle

posted Tuesday, July 26, 2022

by: in Books

Groupies shines a bright light on the grungy yet glittery world of 1970s rock ‘n’ roll and the women – the groupies – who unapologetically love too much in a world that doesn’t love them back. The debut novel from Sarah Priscus is perfect for fans of Daisy Jones & The Six, Mary Jane, and […]

Read more

First Time For Everything – comedic look at one gay man’s turbulent journey through life

posted Tuesday, July 19, 2022

by: in Books

First Time For Everything tells the story of one man’s hilarious, touching, and sometimes awkward journey as he tries to find himself. It’s an honest and heartfelt debut about a down-on-his-luck gay man working out how he fits into the world, making up for lost time and opening himself up to life’s possibilities. Danny Scudd […]

Read more

Immoral, Indecent, and Scurrilous The Making of an Unrepentant Sex Radical – Gerald Hannon’s Last Words

posted Saturday, July 16, 2022

by: in Books

When eighteen-year-old Gerald Hannon left his small mining community in Marathon, Ontario to attend the University of Toronto, he never would have predicted he’d become part of LGBTQ2S+ history. Almost sixty years later, he reflects on the major moments in his career as a journalist and LGBTQ2S+ activist. From the charges of transmitting immoral, indecent, […]

Read more

Keith Garebian’s “Finger to Finger” poetry collection is an elegy to a lifetime of love

posted Tuesday, July 5, 2022

by: in Author by Author

Keith Garebian’s tenth poetry collection, Finger to Finger, may come as a surprise even to those of us who are used to his soul-baring, as evidenced in his finely wrought collection about ancestry, Poetry Is Blood, or his frank reflections on surviving cancer, Scan. I say surprise, because this may be his strongest and most […]

Read more

Querelle of Roberval – a Quebecois tale of justice, revenge, murder, and sex

posted Monday, July 4, 2022

by: in Books

Querelle of Robertval tells the story of a millworkers’ strike in the northern lumber town of Roberval, Quebec. As the strike drags on, tensions start to escalate between the workers. When a lockout renews their solidarity, they rally around the mysterious and magnetic influence of Querelle, a dashing newcomer from Montreal. Strapping and unabashed, likeable […]

Read more

Coffee, Shopping, Murder, Love – a campy dark comedy for the angry and the disenchanted.

posted Tuesday, June 21, 2022

by: in Books

Despite everything you know and value, Carlos Allende’s new novel COFFEE, SHOPPING, MURDER, LOVE (Red Hen Press; June 21, 2022) will make you root for its bitter, spectacularly superficial, and highly immoral protagonists. The story is both an experiment in empathy and a savagely camp, relentlessly unsentimental, incisive account of our worst impulses and our […]

Read more

Boys and Oil: Growing Up Gay in a Fractured Land – an environmental queer memoir from North Dakota

posted Tuesday, June 21, 2022

by: in Books

In Boys and Oil: Growing Up Gay in a Fractured Land, by Taylor Brorby, brings new focus to an ignored region of the country whose rich resources—its land and its people—are too often unappreciated. In his hometown of Center, North Dakota, there are no stoplights, grocery stores, or motels, just a few bars and churches, with pews filled on […]

Read more

The Reservoir – David Duchovny’s pandemic inspired novella set in New York City

posted Sunday, June 12, 2022

by: in Books

The Reservoir tells the story of a former Wall Street veteran, quarantined by the coronavirus, who becomes consumed with the madness, or the fulfillment of his own mythic fate. An unexceptional man in an exceptional time. We see our present-day pandemic world and New York City through the eyes of Ridley, as he looks back […]

Read more

A Haunted Road Atlas – take a road trip to the darker places within the United States, while still having fun

posted Friday, June 10, 2022

by: in Books, Travel

If you are looking for a fun twist on a summer road trip why not pick up A Haunted Road Atlas, the debut book from Christine Schiefer and Em Schulz, co-hosts of the hit podcast, And That’s Why We Drink. A Haunted Road Atlas is your interactive guide to the hosts’ favourite spooky and sinister sights throughout the U.S. Pack your bags and your […]

Read more

Spain at the Crossroads — The Book of Casey Adair by Ken Harvey

posted Thursday, June 9, 2022

by: in Author by Author

In the late-1930s, writers as diverse in their outlook as George Orwell, Emma Goldman and Ernest Hemingway flocked to Spain in search of writing material. They quickly found it, as the country was in the midst of a civil war. Sometimes, however, writers find themselves unintentionally wrapped up in real-life events as intoxicating as any […]

Read more

Back to top